Morbid

Day 3:

As I was strolling along the beach for my daily sunset watch, I happened to come across a stiff, perfectly intact, dead bird. All I could think to myself was “could this possibly be an omen for my life?” That’s just my morbid/superstitious way of thinking that I deserve nothing more than sadness and death. But I couldn’t not take a picture because this bird was tragically beautiful. How did it die? Did it drown? Heart Attack? Old age? Also thought to myself, why am I thinking so much about a birds death, it’s just a bird right……….?

Side note: I get weirdly emotional over any type of death and I have since I was little. So I only felt it was necessary to give it a fake name and proper funeral. 

Leave a Reply

